Australian Society of Energy & Power

About the Society

Australian Society of Energy & Power (ASEP) is an independent non-profit society that supports and fosters interest in energy & power and related disciplines. This is done by providing a forum for people with a common interest, and by publishing or promoting relevant material. The Society aims to actively represent the views of its members to Government, institutes, and the public. It supports all those with an interest in energy & power including researchers and professionals. The ASEP is charged with overseeing and supporting the International Conference of Energy & Power (ICEP) series. The membership consists of those members of the Society who have indicated their wish to join the Society and who annually retain membership through the payment of designated dues. The ASEP was incorporated in Victoria, Australia on 1 March 2020.

Who can be a Member?

Anyone who supports the aims of the Society, and has an interest in Energy & Power.

How is the Society organized?

The Society's affairs are run by Council and its committees, within the constraints of the Rules of the Society. Council consists of an executive comprising the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary; plus the immediate past President.

Current Executive Committee of ASEP

    • President: Prof Firoz Alam

    • Vice-President: Dr Harun Chowdhury

    • Secretary: Dr Bavin Loganathan

    • Treasurer: Mrs Israt Mustary